also known as the Türl or clock tower
The core of this tower was part of the original fortifications. During the 14th century, it reached the height of the present-day third floor. On the ground floor there is vaulting from the 16th century. At the end of the 17th century, an additional floor was added as a belfry.
The bells included Urban, the largest Renaissance bell. Cast in 1588, it has a diameter of 1.66 m. In the 18th century, a clock was installed on the second floor. In the next century it was relocated to the church tower.
The small tower houses an exhibition on the Kremnica bells and bellfounders including audio recordings of contemporary local bells. Visitors can learn about the history of the Kremnica bell foundries and see both originals and copies of Kremnica bells.